Day 2: Home Hero

Day 2: Home Hero

My day 2 is the actual start of coding though

ยท

1 min read

Today is Day 2 of 100. Today I managed to come up with a design for my hero. I changed the layout I had in the wireframe a little to a simple and minimalist approach. Something like me ๐Ÿ˜Š.

GitHub Commit: https://github.com/BirnadinErick/birn.cc/commit/03bc51def002429c05f264177ba2a863e24de337


Design

I designed my site to be in dark mode. You know why...

I am planning to add light mode, but not sooner.

An important change from the wireframe is I got rid of my picture, I am an introvert btw, and stats. I really didn't know what stats to include as most will be in what-can-I-do-for-you section.

End of the day

This is what I end up with:-

Outcome

I learned frontend engineering is not that hard when you chose to go with a minimalist approach. Tailwindcss helps CSS allergies like me ๐Ÿ™.


Epilogue

I will see you again tomorrow, till then it's me the BE, signing off ๐Ÿ‘‹.


ย